Board of Directors



Creagh has approximately 40 years experience as a chief executive and board member for a number of public and private companies. During this time he has been involved in managing a number of Australian and international oil, gas and mineral projects.

Creagh is an experienced board member and his most public role was with Cricket Australia as Director for 11 years and Chairman from 2005 to 2008.

In addition he was Director of South Australian Cricket Association (SACA), Director of the International Cricket Council, Director of the Kerry Packer Cricket Foundation, Director of Rundle Capital Ltd, Governor of the Bradman memorial fund, Chairman of the Lords Taveners, Trustee of the Les Favell Foundation and Chairman of ACHA Health Ltd.

He is currently a director of A G O’Connor Pty Ltd and chairman of the Maurice de Rohan International Scholarship Fund.



Geoff was a director of ARR from 1989 to June 2014, and re-joined the board on 27 August 2015. He has extensive experience in the identification and implementation of mergers and takeovers and has acted for a wide range of corporate clients in Australia and overseas. Mr Hill also has extensive experience in giving corporate advice to mining companies.

He is a director of unlisted companies including International Pacific Capital Limited, So Co Ltd, Coromandel Gold Limited and Texas and Oklahoma Coal Company Limited. Listed company directorships include Metals Finance Corporation Limited (MFC) and Mount Gibson Iron Limited (MGX). He is a former director of Heritage Gold NZ Limited (now New Talisman Gold Mines Limited) (1999-2012).

Chris Gibbs

CEO and Managing Director

Chris has over 28 years experience in the resource sector within Australia, Canada, USA, South America, Africa and Europe. He is an innovative leader with a proven track record for implementing organization change and delivering business results. Prior to joining the company he was Vice President General Manager for Argonaut Gold’s Canada business and leading the development of the Magino Gold Project. He has also held various leadership roles with Centerra Gold and Thompson Creek Metals, including VP of Operations, VP Operational Excellence and VP General Manager of the Langeloth Metallurgical Company in Pittsburgh and VP General Manager of the Endako Mine in British Columbia. Chris has also held various leadership roles with Barrick Gold, Placer Dome and Millennium Chemicals. He holds a Master’s Degree in Project Management and a Bachelor of Business Degree from Curtin University of Western Australia.



Denis has over 40 years technical and operational experience in mineral exploration and project development in Australia and internationally. He has over 20 years’ experience in the Heavy Mineral Sands Industry with companies such as Western Titanium Ltd, Associated Minerals Consolidated and Iluka Resources.

Denis is a Mining Engineering graduate from the Kalgoorlie School of Mines in Western Australia. He has managed and run a number of junior and mid-tier mining and exploration companies and mining operations over the past 40 years including directorships of a number of Australian listed mining and exploration companies.



Mr McAllister has over 30 years of international experience in engineering and construction and has been the Chairman of the Board of the wholly owned subsidiary Western Rare Earths for the last two years. He is also the Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Fortis Engineers, a world-class electrical and mechanical engineering firm based in Phoenix, Arizona. Mr McAllister is a member of the Arizona Board of Technical Registration which regulates the professions of Architecture, Engineering and Land Surveying and serves on the Arizona Supreme Court Alternative Business Structure Board.

Melissa (Mel) Sanderson

Non-Executive Director

Her International career has spanned diplomacy and mining for 30+ years. Mel is adept at cross-cultural communication and brings leadership experience in inclusivity and diversity issues. At global mining leader Freeport-McMoRan, Mel sited, staffed, and ran a corporate office focused on government and public relations, as well as social responsibility programs. She served our nation as a senior diplomat in the U.S. Department of State.

Sten L Gustafson

Non-Executive Director

Sten L. Gustafson currently serves as the Chief Executive Officer and a director of Pyrophyte Acquisition Corp. (NYSE: PHYT), a SPAC focused on companies that provide products, services, equipment, and technologies that support a variety of energy transition solutions. Mr. Gustafson is a highly experienced energy service industry executive, investment banker, and corporate securities attorney. With over 25 years of experience in the global energy sector, Mr. Gustafson has advised on over 100 corporate transactions around the world for over $100 billion of transaction value.



Richard is experienced in strong corporate governance & strong internal controls, resolving shareholder disputes, advising on business sales, acquisitions & mergers. He is currently Chairman of a private Contract Research Organisation in Animal Health operating in Australia & New Zealand. He is Company Secretary of a group of Emergency Veterinary Practices operating throughout Australia. He was previously Chairman for many years of manufacturing business operating in the marine industry in Australia, New Zealand, and Asia.